"An outstanding Girls' Grammar School with a Mixed Sixth Form"

ICT and Business - Computing Banner

BTEC Information Technology

Pearson BTEC Extended Certificate in Information Technology
This qualification is designed for learners who are interested in an introduction to the study of creating IT systems to manage and share information, alongside other fields of study, with a view to progressing to a wide range of higher education courses, not necessarily in IT.

Learners will develop a common core of IT knowledge and study areas such as the relationship between hardware and software that form an IT system, managing and processing data to support business and using IT to communicate and share information.

4 Units – 3 Mandatory / 1 Optional
 - U1 Information Technology Systems (Exam)
 - U2 Creating Systems to Manage Information
 - U3 Using Social Media in Business
 - U6 Website Development

The new BTEC is the equivalent to 1 full A Level option choice and holds full UCAS points.

You can access the specification details from the link below:

BTEC Level 3 IT Specification

ICT and Business - BTECIT